John Williams to Receive ‘Disney Legend’ Award

D23 Announces Extraordinary Line Up of 2024 Disney Legends Award Honorees

The 2024 Disney Legends Awards Ceremony will honor costume designer Colleen Atwood; actors Angela Bassett, Jamie Lee Curtis, and Harrison Ford; Filmmakers James L. Brooks, James Cameron, and Frank Oz; Marvel Comics’ Steve Ditko; television personality Kelly Ripa; Disneyland Cast Member Martha Blanding; Disney animator Mark Henn; Disney Imagineer Joe Rohde; music superstar Miley Cyrus; and legendary composer John Williams.

D23: The Ultimate Disney Fan Event to Conclude Weekend of Unparalleled Programming with Spectacular Disney Legends Awards Ceremony

Renowned Host Ryan Seacrest Will Present the Awards to Incredible Visionaries and Talent at the Forefront of Their Fields, Including Colleen Atwood, Angela Bassett, Martha Blanding, James L. Brooks, James Cameron, Jamie Lee Curtis, Miley Cyrus, Steve Ditko, Harrison Ford, Mark Henn, Frank Oz, Kelly Ripa, Joe Rodhe, and John Williams

After a weekend of can’t-miss programming, D23: The Ultimate Disney Fan Event presented by Visa, will conclude on Sunday, August 11, with the Disney Legends Awards Ceremony. The Disney Legends Award honors artists and visionaries throughout the company’s history who have pushed the envelope of creativity, challenged conventional wisdom, and broken the restraints of the status quo in search of new possibilities and excellence. The ceremony will take place at 5 p.m. at the Honda Center in Anaheim, California.

Full article at The Walt Disney Company