‘The Force Awakens’ Home Video Release to Include 7-Minute Music Documentary

The home video release of Star Wars: The Force Awakens, available digitally on April 1, and on Blu-ray/DVD on April 5, will include a short documentary feature on the music for the film, in which John Williams “shares personal insights of his work” on the score. Other bonus features include an in-depth documentary, visual effects featurettes, exclusive interviews with the actors, and deleted scenes.

BONUS FEATURES (Full details, inc. length)

  • Secrets of The Force Awakens: A Cinematic Journey (69:14) – For the first time, discover the complete story behind the making of The Force Awakens, revealed through in-depth footage and exclusive interviews with the actors and filmmakers in this feature documentary.
  • The Story Awakens: The Table Read (4:01) – Cast members familiar and new reflect on the memorable day they all first came together to read the movie’s script.
  • Building BB-8 (6:03) – See how the filmmakers brought the newest droid to the screen, creating an instant fan favorite in the Star Wars universe.
  • Crafting Creatures (9:34) – Watch movie magic as the filmmakers bring a cast of new creatures to life.
    Blueprint of a Battle: The Snow Fight (7:02) – Go deeper into the epic, climactic lightsaber battle between Rey and Kylo Ren.
  • John Williams: The Seventh Symphony (6:51) – The legendary composer shares personal insights of his work on Star Wars and The Force Awakens.
  • ILM: The Visual Magic of The Force (7:54) – An insider’s look into the remarkable digital artistry of the movie’s visual effects.
  • Force For Change (3:22) – Heroes come in all shapes and sizes. See how the Star Wars: Force for Change initiative has united Star Wars fans all over the globe to help others.
  • Deleted Scenes
    1. Finn And The Villager (0:31)
    2. Jakku Message (0:47)
    3. X-Wings Prepare For Lightspeed (0:22)
    4. Kylo Searches The Falcon (0:50)
    5. Snow Speeder Chase (0:48)
    6. Finn Will Be Fine (0:23

More details at StarWars.com.