Rey’s Theme, New Single from Williams/Mutter Collaboration Album

John Williams conducts and Anne-Sophie Mutter performs a new arrangement of Rey’s Theme from their upcoming album Across the Stars, available from August 30 on Deutsche Grammophon. A limited-edition 10” vinyl including “Remembrances” from Schindler’s List and “Markings” for solo violin, strings and harp will be released on November 15.


TRACK LIST (Updated with track times)

Anne-Sophie Mutter / John Williams
The Recording Arts Orchestra of Los Angeles
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Release Date: August 30, 2019

01. Rey’s Theme (From “Star Wars: The Force Awakens”) 3:16
02. Yoda’s Theme (From “Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back”) 3:34
03. Hedwig’s Theme (From “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone”) 6:03
04. Across The Stars (Love Theme) [From “Star Wars: Attack of the Clones”] 5:17
05. Donnybrook Fair (Based on “Blowing Off Steam” from “Far and Away”) 3:53
06. Sayuri’s Theme (From “Memoirs of a Geisha”) 4:43
07. Night Journeys (From “Dracula”) 5:38
08. Theme (From “Sabrina”) 4:58
09. The Duel (From “The Adventures of Tintin”) 4:23
10. Luke and Leia (From “Star Wars: Return of the Jedi”) 5:01
11. Nice to Be Around (From “Cinderella Liberty”) 4:02
12. Theme (From “Schindler’s List”) 4:12