John Williams’ ‘The Book Thief’ Receives First Nomination

The International Press Academy (IPA) today announced its nominations for the 18th Annual Satellite Awards honoring Motion Pictures, Television, Blu-ray Discs, and Video Games. John Williams’ score for The Book Thief was named one of the top scores of the year along with Gravity by Steven Price, Her by Arcade Fire, Philomena by Alexandre Desplat, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty by Theodore Shapiro, and Twelve Years a Slave by Hans Zimmer. The Satellite Awards ceremony will be held March 9 in Los Angeles. – Full list of nominees.