Keith Lockhart Releases John Williams ‘Rarities’ Album

On May 19 (digital) and June 23 (CD), BSO Classics will release ‘Lights, Camera… Music! – Six Decades of John Williams’, a new album featuring live recordings of lesser-known film music pieces by the maestro, as well as the full six-movement suite from Star Wars: The Force Awakens. All selections were recorded by the Boston Pops Orchestra conducted by Keith Lockhart during the John Williams Tribute concerts that took place on April 7 & 8 at the Boston Symphony Hall, with the exception of “Men of Yorktown” from Midway, “Night Journeys” from Dracula, and the suite from Star Wars: The Force Awakens, recorded on May 26-28, 2016.

Soundclips available on

The Boston Pops Orchestra conducted by Keith Lockhart

01. Main Title & Overture from Heidi (2:26)
02. Overture from Goodbye, Mr. Chips (4:05)
03. Main Title from The Towering Inferno (6:14)
04. The Men of the Yorktown March from Midway (5:00)
05. Night Journeys from Dracula (5:52)
06. Stargazers from E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial (7:23)
07. Devil’s Dance from The Witches of Eastwick (4:56)
08. Theme from Sabrina (4:28)
09. Reunion and Finale from Sleepers (5:28)
10. Theme from The Patriot (8:13)
11. Viktor’s Tale from The Terminal (4:10)
Suite from Star Wars: The Force Awakens:
12. March of the Resistance (2:24)
13. Rey’s Theme (2:54)
14. Scherzo for X-Wings (2:18)
15. The Jedi Steps (3:34)
16. Finale (6:59)

Total Time: 76:24