New Release: John Williams and ‘The President’s Own’ (FREE AUDIO DOWNLOAD)


The United States Marine Band
John Williams, conductor
Recorded live in concert at the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts on July 12, 2003 and July 20, 2008.

All music composed or arranged by John Williams

Download complete album and liner notes

Liner notes (PDF)

Album Selections:

VOLUME 1  (July 12, 2003)
01. “Sound the Bells”
02. The Cowboys Overture
03. Theme from JFK
04. Excerpts from Far and Away
05. Olympic Fanfare and Theme
06. Escapades for Alto Saxophone and Orchestra from Catch Me If You Can
07. Theme from Schindler’s List
08. Raiders March from Raiders of the Lost Ark
09. “Adventures on Earth” from E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial
10. “Nimbus 2000” from Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
11. Main Title from Star Wars
12. “The Mission Theme” from NBC News

VOLUME 2 (July 20, 2008)
13. The National Anthem, “The Star-Spangled Banner”
14. March from Superman
15. Excerpts from Close Encounters of the Third Kind
16. Suite from The Reivers
17. March from 1941
18. Liberty Fanfare
19. “Out to Sea/The Shark Cage Fugue” from Jaws
20. “The Adventures of Mutt” from Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull
21. “Harry’s Wondrous World” from Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
22. Theme from The Sugarland Express
23. Tribute to George Lucas and Steven Spielberg
24. “The Tale of Viktor Navorski” from The Terminal
25. The Imperial March from The Empire Strikes Back
26. BONUS: “For ‘The President’s Own’”